Why am I here? Blogging 101

Hey all you people out there doing the Blogging 101!

I’ve wanted to do the Blogging 101 course since I started my blog back in January, but I’ve never been able to get on the ball enough to get registered in time and stay on task with the posts. This is my final effort to ‘do it’.

I didn’t really know what the heck I was doing or why I wanted to do it. I just wanted to try it. I wasn’t sure what I wanted to blog about, but I’ve started to see themes emerging and I’m starting to get my stride in the whole blogging world. I have thoroughly enjoyed my journey into this experience. It’s opened up a whole new world and it’s been awesome. I’ve met so many interesting, supportive and amazing people since I’ve started. Word Press is a fantastic way to get your space in cyberspace and I am so grateful to Word Press for this gift.

I guess the reason I wanted to blog was to share my story. I wanted to get my story down somewhere and what better place than an electronic record of it. You can present your story in so many ways in a blog. The options are limitless and that’s one important thing I’ve learned in this process. It’s a really freeing feeling to know that you can do any damn thing you want on your own blog. It’s fun creating it the exact way you want it.

This blog is solely dedicated to my own story. I just want it to be about my life. So far it’s been more of a genealogy blog, but that’s not all I want to do with it. When I get inspired with a new theme I’ll go with that. At first I didn’t really know what to do, but as you do one post, then another, then another it just starts to evolve and take on a life of it’s own.

I want to connect with whomever I can. I love people. I can learn from everyone. I’m just really interested in people’s stories and I like encouraging people. This is a perfect venue for that.

In the next year I hope to accomplish learning how to tell my story better. How to share more and make things relevant for people. How to help others with their story and their journey.

And that’s all I got to say about that!

forrest gump

2 thoughts on “Why am I here? Blogging 101

Leave a Reply

